• 2015 SoCal Year End Awards

Promotion of the Year
    Lucha Underground
    -Runner-up: Pro Wrestling Guerrilla

Wrestler of the Year
    B-Boy
    -Runner-up: (tie) "Pretty" Peter Avalon/Roderick Strong

Tag Team of the Year
    The Young Bucks (Matt Jackson & Nick Jackson)
    -Runner-up: The Classic Connection (Buddy Royal and Levi Shapiro)

Paul T. Memorial Award for Most Outstanding Wrestler
    Gary Yap's Man In Black
    -Runner-up: Eli Everfly

Rookie of the Year
    Douglas James
    -Runner-up: Thunder Rosa

Match of the Year
    Hudson Envy vs. Cheerleader Melissa (AWS, 5/30)
    -Runner-up: The Young Bucks & Super Dragon vs. Andrew Everett, Trevor Lee & Biff Busick (PWG 8/29)

And... NEEEEWW... SoCalUncensored.com Promotion of the Year award winner...
    I'm not a Professional Wrestler, but I DID stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night!

Public Relations Director, Webmaster, Graphic Designer, Social Media Hack, Announcer, Guy Who Does Stuff and Alleged Co-Promoter, Vendetta Pro Wrestling.

Comment

I expected to be more furious.

Originally posted by Jay Cal View Post
      Promotion of the Year
      Lucha Underground
      Cant disagree here. I would have been fine either way and would have voted LU #1.

Wrestler of the Year
      B-Boy
      I would have voted Strong #1 but cant complain about B-Boy. Avalon is a mystery.

Tag Team of the Year
      No complaints.

Gary Yap's Man In Black
      Wrong guy won but the right guy wasn't nominated. Of the people who were nominated ok choice from what ive seen on video. Havent seen him live.

Rookie of the Year
      Douglas James
      Looks right.

Match of the Year
      -Runner-up: The Young Bucks & Super Dragon vs. Andrew Everett, Trevor Lee & Biff Busick (PWG 8/29)
      hahahahahahahahahaha Did the voters think they are going to get a date? Seriously? The winner was good but not on the same level. Suprising =/= great.